I Love My New Loom and my Dog.

20140407-121448.jpg

This Glimakra standard countermarche is a masterpiece of simplicity. Sticks and string and some metal in the brake and reed. I am finally getting to know it better. This is a towel warp.

My dog Jack is complex. He loves me but is not friendly. This puzzles people.

>

20140407-121804.jpg

5 comments on “I Love My New Loom and my Dog.

  1. Cally says:

    Both are gorgeous. How is the Emperor?

  2. theresa says:

    And we love hearing from you! Jack is quite regal. Pats all around.

  3. Thank you Cally and Theresa!

    The Emperor will be featured soon and Jack is a handful. A 25lb terrier spaniel mix and very “assertive” and “protective”. Neutered way too late in life. Do not leave your fingers out unless he gives permission if you know what I mean.

  4. rivercityweaves says:

    Glad you are enjoying the Glimakra. The countermarche requires weavers who are into the process of dressing the loom as much as weaving. Though I am one of those, I haven’t ever wanted to dedicate the amount of space it requires to have one. A square foot of studio space is a precious thing :D

  5. Rachel says:

    Can’t wait to meet Jack!

Comments are closed.