2.28.13 Five days and counting.

I always thought that when I get stressed I knit.  The threat of incapacitation has amped me up.  I have been thinking about all of the things that I have started that are not finished and have tried to finish them.  First, there were the quilt blocks. Check. Next is the shrug for my eldest and the socks for Daniel that were promised at Christmas.  

The shrug was literally unphotographable in its finished state as it is made of black wool/cotton (Debbie Bliss Wool & Cotton DK from stash) and is stretchy.  It has been sent to her in Alabama.  The pattern is from Churchmouse.  It was very fun to knit with its unusual smocking stitch.

Image

The socks are the Simple Skyp Socks, a free Ravelry download.  The pattern is definitely simple and a little boring but makes a beautiful sock. Yarn is Malabrigo Arroyo superwash merino.

Image

 

I also started and finished a new pair of slippers for myself – the Duffers- revisited pattern on Ravelry.  (Cascade 220 from stash) Just in case my feet get cold sleeping in my recliner.

Image

I also bought some interlining for a tote bag I have not started but might do this weekend.  And I ate 2 scoops of Gelati Celesti yesterday. Salted caramel mixed with Chocolate Decadence…an inspired combo if I do say so myself.

Oh, and I bid on a small sofa (for my new crafty room) at a local online auction. Now I need a truck.  Maybe I should stop…..

2 comments on “2.28.13 Five days and counting.

  1. Christina says:

    The shrug is lovely – such a pretty pattern.

  2. Thanks Christina!

Comments are closed.